Board of Directors


Medicon Valley Alliance’s Board of Directors represent the entire life science community in Medicon Valley

MVA’s Board of Directors is made up of Danish and Swedish representatives from Medicon Valley’s private and public research organizations, universities, regional governments, as well as SMEs and large global companies within biotech, pharma, and medtech. The Board meets four times a year. 


Søren Bregenholt

Chairman of the Board
Corporate Vice President, Global Research Strategy and Operations
Novo Nordisk A/S
View CV

Ulf G. Andersson

Vice Chairman of the Board
View CV

Anders Lundbergh

Capital Region of Denmark
View CV

Carsten Krabbe

Director, Innovation and Growth at Region Sjælland
Region Zealand
View CV

Erik Renström

Dean of the Faculty of Medicine
Lund University
View CV

Fredrik Lennartsson

Health Care Director
Region Skåne
View CV

Karsten Skydsgaard

Vice President, Non-Clinical R&D
Ferring Pharmaceuticals
View CV

Marianne Thellersen

Marianne Thellersen

Senior Vice President, Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Technical University of Denmark (DTU)
View CV

Morten Sommer

Chief Scientific Officer
View CV


Thomas Arnebrant

Malmö University
View CV

Thorsten Thormann

Vice President
Leo Pharma A/S
View CV


Trine Winterø

Vice Dean for Innovation and External relations at Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences
University of Copenhagen
View CV